Anne Lise Le Gac & Arthur Chambry (FR)

Anne Lise Le Gac lives and works in Marseille, praticing performance. She studied at the Fine Arts School in Strasbourg, then, completed the ESSAIS master programme for dance at CNDC Angers . She focuses on the hypothesis of a "vernacular performance". She has created a solo piece La Caresse du Coma and a collaborative performance project, GRAND MAL, with Élie Ortis. Since 2015, she has been co-organising the performance festival OKAY CONFIANCE.

Arthur Chambry lives and works in Marseille. His musical projects, published by his label Cindys Tapes, are often related to images. With Storyboard, released in 2016, he produced his second "video album". In his productions he uses low-fi aesthetics, playing with sound and video material that he deforms with his outdated or pirated tools. Since 2016, he has been pushing his practice towards a physical and scenic dimension. He sees the concert as a performance and builds electronic instruments that require a study of its musical gestures and semantics. 

Anne Lise Le Gac & Arthur Chambry (FR): DUCTUS MIDI

On a terrain with hazily edges, two walkers begin a trip without resolution. DUCTUS MIDI reintroduces the medieval principle of ductus.
Instead of following a previously laidout plan (leading from A to B), this free way of thinking, reading and moving arises from the development and experience of the trajectory itself. The trip does not have a fixed-term, and the rhythm of each other can differ. They cross the ways of other travellers. On an instable ground, their trajectories are crooked. They realise a skill could be the consequence when you adapt to an evolving environment. Like an experienced way of playing with a puddle or dancing with the thunder. In our hands, the matter is soft. We meet on stage and weave genres and practices into enchanting hybrids.

In residentie:
On tour:

Anne Lise Le Gac & Arthur Chambry (FR)

Anne Lise Le Gac vit et travaille à Marseille et pratique la performance. Elle étudie à l'École Supérieure des Arts Décoratifs de Strasbourg,puis rejoint la formation Essais au Centre Chorégraphique d'Angers. Elle axe progressivement la recherche sur l’hypothèse d’une «performance vernaculaire». Elle crée un solo en plusieurs chapitres, La Caresse du Coma ainsi que GRAND MAL une recherche-performance en collaboration avec Elie Ortis. Depuis 2015, elle co-organise le festival de performance, OKAY CONFIANCE.

Arthur Chambry vit et travaille à Marseille. Ses projets musicaux, qu’il sort sur son label Cindys Tapes, sollicitent souvent la relation à l’image : avec Storyboard sorti en 2016, il réalise son deuxième « album-video ». Il adopte dans ses productions une esthétique low-fi, jouant avec les matières sonores et vidéo qu’il distord par ses outils obsolètes ou piratés. Depuis 2016 il transpose sa pratique dans une di­mension physique et scénique. Il pense le format concert comme une performance et construit des instruments électroniques imposant l’étude du geste musical et de sa sémantique. 

Anne Lise Le Gac & Arthur Chambry (FR): DUCTUS MIDI

Sur un terrain aux contours faussement définis, deux marcheurs, Anne Lise Le Gac et Arthur Chambry, entament un voyage sans résolution. Ils ont décidé de se mettre en route, côte à côte, sans se tenir, d’être « EN DUCTUS ». Le voyage n’a pas de durée déterminée, et le rythme de chacun peut varier indépendamment. Ils croisent la route d'autres voyageurs. Ce terrain n’est pas très stable, il regorge de reliefs, de trous, de bosses, de flaques, de touffes, de sables mous ou de cailloux pointus. Avoir un SKILL, ça pourrait être la conséquence d’une adaptation à un milieu, comme une façon plus expérimentée de jouer avec une flaque, ou de danser dans des sables mouvants. Entre nos mains, la matière est molle. DUCTUS MIDI agit comme une succession de nœuds entre des fils-trajectoires. Il est l’espace de la mise en commun.

In residentie:
On tour: