Ersatz (FR/BE)

Ersatz is five people, each from a different field; director Camille Panza, light designer Léonard Cornevin, sound designer Noam Rzewski, stage designer Marie-Laetitia Cianfarani and illustrator Pierre Mercier, share the desire to create an oneiric and fantastic world through the bias of live show, bi/tridimensional performative installation and comic strip. Their favorite themes are fantasy and oneiric realism, realms of diverted and displaced sensations.

Ersatz (FR/BE): Jungle Space in America

They are in residency at BUDA for the first time, working on their new project Jungle Space in America, a proteiform creation, freely based on The Dream-Quest of Unknown Kadath by the American fantasy writer H.P. Lovecraft, a novel that comes down to a certain intersection between monstrous, inconceivable and unreachable entities and our day-to-day plane of existence. Horror, fear and unease in fantasy are emotions they instinctively associate with the excitement of discovery. If all is terrible, it is also a formidable source of wonder….

During their BUDA-residency, Ersatz will work on the "show / performance" part of the project. They have, during previous residencies, accumulated scenographic, sound and luminous materials and will now focus on the construction of scenic dramaturgy.

In residentie:

Ersatz (FR/BE)

Ersatz est constituer de cinq personnes, ayant chacun, à l’origine, une fonction de prédiclection: mise en scène pour Camille Panza, création lumière pour Léonard Cornevin, création sonore pour Noam Rzewski, scénographie pour Marie-Laetitia Cianfarani et illustration pour Pierre Mercier, qui se sont réunies autour d’une envie commune de déployer un monde onirique et fantastique par l’entremise du spectacle vivant, de l’installation performative  et de la bande-dessinée. Nos thèmes favoris sont le fantastique, le réalisme onirique où les perceptions et les sensations sont déplacées, détournées.

Ersatz (FR/BE): Jungle Space in America

Ils travaillent pour la première fois aux studios BUDA sur leur nouvelle création Jungle Space in America, une création protéiforme librement inspirée de La quête onirique de Kadath l’Inconnue de l’écrivain de "fantasy" américain H.P. Lovecraft. Il se présente comme l’intersection d’entités monstrueuses, situées dans des sphères inimaginables et interdites, avec le plan de notre existence ordinaire. L’horreur, l’angoisse et le malaise dans le fantatisque sont des sentiments qu’ils associent instinctivement à l’excitation de la découverte. Si tout cela est terrible, c’est aussi une formidable source d’émerveillement….

Pendant la résidence à BUDA, Ersatz va travailler sur la forme « spectacle/performance" de ce projet. Ils ont au cour des résidences précédentes cumulé de la matière scénographique, sonore et lumineuse. A présent, ils axent le travail sur la construction de la dramaturgie de plateau.

In residentie: